Baked Apples

My class made these baked apples during our Thanksgiving Feast last week.  So. Much. Deliciousness. It was an amazing treat.

IMG_3414

We just cored the apples and then baked cinnamon, brown sugar, nutmeg, and butter in the middle. Bake at 350 for 30-40 minutes.  Heavenly.  The kiddos couldn’t get enough of these delicious babies and they looooved helping core the apples.

IMG_3120

Apple treats always make me think of crisp weather, carving pumpkins, and changing leaves.  Basically, apples are a huge part of my favorite season. Our fall was cut short this year by some SERIOUS snowfall.  So,  I’ll  just imagine this while I snack on fall treats…

Your turn…Do you have any seasonal cheats?  Hot cocoa in July?  Pumpkin pie in April?

I’m currently listening to…James Brown- I Feel Good

 

Leave a Reply

