Book List

I have a confession.  I am a shameless bookworm.  Hours upon hours of my life are devoted each day (night, year, month…you get the picture) to devouring books.  On any given night, weekends included, I am tucked into my bed at 8pm reading.  There might be some tea involved, if I am feeling particularly wild. Luckily, I met a man that feels the exact same way about books, so this has become our nightly routine.  Books + fiancé + snuggly dog + peppermint tea = perfection.

r2

This year I have decided that I want to share some of my reads with my readers.  Below I have listed all of the books on my current “to-do” list.  I plan to read each of these and review them on the blog. I try to choose a wide variety of books.  My list includes: classics, biographies, informational books, educational textbooks, dystopian novels, humorous tales, and a little drama to tie it all together nicely. I am REALLY looking forward to digging into these books.

Wild by Cheryl Strayed

The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien

Bossy Pants by Tina Fey

Bright Lights, Big City by Jay McInerney

Walden by Henry David Thoreau

Fight Club by Chuck Palahunik

Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain

Road Ends by Mary Lawson

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl by Harriet Jacobs

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith

Little House on a Small Planet by Shay Salomon

Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

Reading in the Wild by Donalyn Miller

The Joy of Less by Francine Jay

 Your turn…Do you have any good book suggestions for me? What is your favorite book?

I am currently listening to…Coal War- Joshua James

4 thoughts on “Book List

  1. Pingback: Book Review: The Handmaid’s Tale | The Middle(tons) of Nowhere

Leave a Reply

